11.1 C
Monday, December 11, 2023

International Pakistan Prestige Awards (IPPA) 2018: Winners & Attendees

Following its inaugural debut on the UK’s celebrity event calendar in 2017, the second, annual International Pakistan Prestige Awards (IPPA) welcomed the A-list of Pakistan’s glitterati on Sunday 9th September at the renowned indigo at The O2, London.

A who’s who guest list of the finest from the worlds of Pakistani film and television, music and fashion were joined by leading figures from the UK’s expatriate community and corporate sector, as well as by fans and audiences themselves.

As IPPA continued to acknowledge and celebrate the wealth of talent from Pakistan’s entertainment industries with global audiences and fan bases that transcend borders.

Celebrities in attendance at IPPA 2018 included:

Meywish Hayat, Humayun Saeed, Syra and Shehroz Sabzwari, Zahid Iftikhar Ahmed, Yasir Hussain, Ayesha Omer, Sarwat Gilani, Sonya Hussain, Ali Kazmi, Ahsan Khan, Jawed Sheikh.

Adnan Siddiqui, Mathira, Sana Fakhar, Bilal Ashraf, Shiraz Uppal, Ayesha Sana, Osman Khalid Butt, Mikaal Zulfiqar, Shermeen Ali, Urwa Hocane, Farhan Saeed, Azfar Rehman, Ainy Jaffri, Nadia Khan, Yashma Gill and Saifi Hasan.

The ceremony was interspersed with world-class entertainment that set the stage ablaze, with dazzling performances by Sana Fakhr, Syra and Shehroze, Shiraz Uppal, Ali Kazmi and Sonia and Urwa Hocane and Farhan Saeed.

Here is a list of winners:

Best Film 2017: Punjab Nahi Jaungi

Best Actress Film: Mehwish Hayat (Jury and Viewers’ Choice)

Best Actor Film: Humayun Saeed (Jury and Viewers’ Choice)

Best Jori Film: Osman Khalid Butt and Ainy Jaffri for Balu Mahi

Best Director Film: Nadeem Baig

Best Supporting Actor Film: Urwa Hocane

Best Singer of the Year: Shiraz Uppal

Best TV Serial 2017 (Jury): Baaghi

Best TV Serial 2017 (Viewers’ Choice): Yaqeen Ka Safar

Best Actor (Female) TV Serial 2017 (Viewers’ Choice): Saba Qamar

Best Actor (Female) TV Serial 2017 (Jury): Sajal Ali

Best Actor (Male) TV Serial 2017 (Viewers’ Choice): Mikaal Zulfiqar

Best Actor (Male) TV Serial 2017 (Jury): Adnan Siddiqui

Best Supporting Actor TV Serial: Sana Fakhr and Ali Kazmi

Best Director TV Serial: Khuda Aur Muhabbat

Best Jori TV Serial: Ahad Raza Mir and Sajal Ali

IPPA Style Icon of the Year: Sonya Hussain

Designer of the Year: Ali Xeeshan

IPPA Star of the Year (Female): Sajal Ali

IPPA Star of the Year (Male): Ahsan Khan

Model of the Year: Hira Shah

Best Emerging Talent: Ahad Raza Mir

Most Stylish TV Presenter (Male): Yasir Hussain

Most Stylish TV Presenter (Female): Ayesha Omer

Best British Pakistani in Business: Mr Mehbbob, Royal Nawab

Best Pakistani International Brand: Damas

Additionally, Special Category Award was presented for Lifetime Achievement to Sultana Siddiqui, President, HUM Network Ltd.

IPPA Founder, Ali Malik said on the occasion, “Following the success of IPPA’s inaugural year in 2017, we are delighted to have brought to the UK the second, annual instalment on an even grander scale than our debut year.

We once again united the most coveted names from Pakistan’s burgeoning arts and entertainment industries on one platform in the UK, allowing fans and audiences to see their favourite icons on stage, while also celebrating the wealth of talent from Pakistan that has garnered fans and followers globally.

We are honoured to have shared this immense pride in Pakistani achievement with audiences and guests on the night.”

Anuj Radia
Journalist and film enthusiast.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Join Us

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles