-0.6 C
Saturday, December 2, 2023

Oscars 2021 Presenters Announced, Full Nominations Revealed

Show producers Jesse Collins, Stacey Sher and Steven Soderbergh today announced the ensemble cast to present at the 93rd Oscars®, which airs live on ABC on Sunday, April 25, at 8 p.m. EDT/5 p.m. PDT.

Starring, in alphabetical order, are Angela Bassett, Halle Berry, Bong Joon Ho, Don Cheadle, Bryan Cranston, Laura Dern, Harrison Ford, Regina King, Marlee Matlin, Rita Moreno, Joaquin Phoenix, Brad Pitt, Reese Witherspoon, Renée Zellweger and Zendaya.

“In keeping with our awards show-as-a-movie approach, we’ve assembled a truly stellar cast of stars,” said Collins, Sher and Soderbergh.  “There’s so much wattage here, sunglasses may be required.”

Additional talent joining the show to be announced.

The 93rd Oscars will be held on Sunday, April 25, 2021, at Union Station Los Angeles and the Dolby® Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center® in Hollywood, and international locations via satellite, and will be televised live on ABC at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. 

The Oscars also will be televised live in more than 225 countries and territories worldwide.

Full nominations for this year’s awards are:

Best Picture

The Father

Judas and the Black Messiah




Promising Young Woman

Sound of Metal

The Trial of the Chicago 7


Best Actress

Viola Davis – Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom

Andra Day – The United States vs Billie Holiday

Vanessa Kirby – Pieces of a Woman

Frances McDormand – Nomadland

Carey Mulligan – Promising Young Woman


Best Actor

Riz Ahmed – Sound of Metal

Chadwick Boseman – Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom

Anthony Hopkins – The Father

Gary Oldman – Mank

Steven Yeun – Minari


Best Supporting Actress

Maria Bakalova – Borat Subsequent Moviefilm

Glenn Close – Hillbilly Elegy

Olivia Colman – The Father

Amanda Seyfried – Mank

Yuh-Jung Youn – Minari


Best Supporting Actor

Sacha Baron Cohen – The Trial of the Chicago 7

Daniel Kaluuya – Judas and the Black Messiah

Leslie Odom Jr – One Night in Miami

Paul Raci – Sound of Metal

Lakeith Stanfield – Judas and the Black Messiah


Best Director

Another Round – Thomas Vinterberg

Mank – David Fincher

Minari – Lee Isaac Chung

Nomadland – Chloe Zhao

Promising Young Woman – Emerald Fennell


Best Original Screenplay

Judas and the Black Messiah – Will Berson, Shaka King, Will Berson, Kenny Lucas and Keith Lucas

Minari – Lee Isaac Chung

Promising Young Woman – Emerald Fennell

Sound of Metal – Darius Marder, Abraham Marder, Derek Cianfrance

The Trial of the Chicago 7 – Aaron Sorkin


Best Adapted Screenplay

Borat Subsequent Moviefilm – Sacha Baron Cohen, Anthony Hines, Dan Swimer, Peter Baynham, Erica Rivinoja, Dan Mazer, Jena Friedman and Lee Kern

The Father – Christopher Hampton, Florian Zeller

Nomadland – Chloé Zhao

One Night in Miami – Kemp Powers

The White Tiger – Ramin Bahrani


Best Animated Feature


Over the Moon

A Shaun the Sheep Movie: Farmageddon




Best Documentary Feature

Collective – Alexander Nanau and Bianca Oana

Crip Camp – Nicole Newnham, Jim LeBrecht and Sara Bolder

The Mole Agent – Maite Alberdi and Marcela Santibáñez

My Octopus Teacher – Pippa Ehrlich, James Reed and Craig Foster

Time – Garrett Bradley, Lauren Domino and Kellen Quinn


Best International Feature

Another Round (Denmark)

Better Days (Hong Kong)

Collective (Romania)

The Man Who Sold His Skin (Tunisia)

Quo Vadis, Aida? (Bosnia and Herzegovina)


Best Original Song

Fight For You – Judas and the Black Messiah (H.E.R., Dernst Emile II and Tiara Thomas)

Hear my Voice – The Trial of the Chicago 7 (Daniel Pemberton and Celeste Waite)

Husavik – Eurovision Song Contest: The Story of Fire Saga (Savan Kotecha, Fat Max Gsus and Rickard Göransson)

Io Si (Seen) – The Life Ahead [La Vita Davanti a Se] (Diane Warren and Laura Pausini)

Speak Now – One Night in Miami… (Leslie Odom, Jr and Sam Ashworth)


Best Original Score

Da 5 Bloods – Terence Blanchard

Mank – Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross

Minari – Emile Mosseri

News of the World – James Newton Howard

Soul – Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross and Jon Batiste


Best Cinematography

Judas and the Black Messiah – Sean Bobbitt

Mank – Erik Messerschmidt

News of the World – Dariusz Wolski

Nomadland – Joshua James Richards

The Trial of the Chicago 7 – Phedon Papamichael


Best Visual Effects

Love and Monsters – Matt Sloan, Genevieve Camilleri, Matt Everitt and Brian Cox

The Midnight Sky – Matthew Kasmir, Christopher Lawrence, Max Solomon and David Watkins

Mulan – Sean Faden, Anders Langlands, Seth Maury and Steve Ingram

The One and Only Ivan – Santiago Colomo Martinez, Nick Davis, Greg Fisher

Tenet – Andrew Jackson, David Lee, Andrew Lockley and Scott Fisher


Best Film Editing

The Father – Yorgos Lamprinos

Nomadland – Chloé Zhao

Promising Young Woman – Frédéric Thoraval

Sound of Metal – Mikkel EG Nielsen

The Trial of the Chicago 7 – Alan Baumgarten


Best Costume Design

Emma – Alexandra Byrne

Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom – Ann Roth

Mank – Trish Summerville

Mulan – Bina Daigeler

Pinocchio – Massimo Cantini Parrini


Best Sound

Greyhound – Warren Shaw, Michael Minkler, Beau Borders and David Wyman

Mank – Ren Klyce, Jeremy Molod, David Parker, Nathan Nance and Drew Kunin

News of the World – Oliver Tarney, Mike Prestwood Smith, William Miller and John Pritchett

Soul – Ren Klyce, Coya Elliott and David Parker

Sound of Metal – Nicolas Becker, Jaime Baksht, Michelle Couttolenc, Carlos Cortés and Phillip Bladh


Best Production Design

The Father – Peter Francis and Cathy Featherstone

Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom – Mark Ricker, Karen O’Hara and Diana Stoughton

Mank – Donald Graham Burt and Jan Pascale

News of the World – David Crank and Elizabeth Keenan

Tenet – Nathan Crowley and Kathy Lucas


Best Make-up and Hairstyling

Emma – Marese Langan, Laura Allen and Claudia Stolze

Hillbilly Elegy – Eryn Krueger Mekash, Matthew Mungle and Patricia Dehaney

Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom – Sergio Lopez-Rivera, Mia Neal and Jamika Wilson

Mank – Gigi Williams, Kimberley Spiteri and Colleen LaBaff

Pinocchio – Mark Coulier, Dalia Colli and Francesco Pegoretti


Best Live Action Short

Feeling Through – Doug Roland and Susan Ruzenski

The Letter Room – Elvira Lind and Sofia Sondervan

The Present – Farah Nabulsi

Two Distant Strangers – Travon Free and Martin Desmond Roe

White Eye – Tomer Shushan and Shira Hochman


Best Animated Short

Burrow – Madeline Sharafian and Michael Capbarat

Genius Loci – Adrien Mérigeau and Amaury Ovise

If Anything Happens I Love You – Will McCormack and Michael Govier

Opera – Erick Oh

Yes-People – Gísli Darri Halldórsson and Arnar Gunnarsson


Best Documentary Short

Colette – Anthony Giacchino and Alice Doyard

A Concerto is a Conversation – Ben Proudfoot and Kris Bowers

Do Not Split – Anders Hammer and Charlotte Cook

Hunger Ward – Skye Fitzgerald and Michael Scheuerman

A Love Song for Latasha – Sophia Nahli Allison and Janice Duncan

Related Articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Join Us

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles