10.8 C
London
Thursday, May 13, 2021
spot_img

Viola Davis & Riz Ahmed To Present At Oscars 2021

Oscar® nominees Riz Ahmed and Viola Davis are joining the ensemble cast slated to present at the 93rd Oscars®, show producers Jesse Collins, Stacey Sher and Steven Soderbergh announced today.  The Oscars will air live on Sunday, April 25, on ABC.

“We’re thrilled Viola and Riz have joined our cast. Even though they are nominees, we really felt they needed to be a part of our Oscar ensemble,” said Collins, Sher and Soderbergh.

Ahmed and Davis round out the previously announced lineup that includes Angela Bassett, Halle Berry, Bong Joon Ho, Don Cheadle, Bryan Cranston, Laura Dern, Harrison Ford, Regina King, Marlee Matlin, Rita Moreno, Joaquin Phoenix, Brad Pitt, Reese Witherspoon, Renée Zellweger and Zendaya.

The 93rd Oscars will be held on Sunday, April 25, 2021, at Union Station Los Angeles and the Dolby® Theatre at Hollywood & Highland Center® in Hollywood, and international locations via satellite. 

Oscars: Into the Spotlight will air live on ABC at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT.  The Oscars will be televised live on ABC at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT and in more than 200 territories worldwide. 

Oscars: After Dark will immediately follow the Oscars show.

Read who has been nominated at The Academy Awards this year here.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Join Us

937FansLike
971FollowersFollow
47FollowersFollow
1,000FollowersFollow
1,320SubscribersSubscribe
- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles