17.3 C
Thursday, September 28, 2023

Winners Of IIFA Awards 2022

The grandest celebration of Indian Cinema, the International Indian Film Academy and Awards (IIFA), in collaboration with the Department of Culture and Tourism – Abu Dhabi (DCT Abu Dhabi), and Miral, Abu Dhabi’s leading creator of immersive destinations and experiences, is all set to thrill fans with its 22nd edition in Yas Island, Abu Dhabi on June 3rd and 4th, 2022.

Appointed as this year’s hosts are Salman Khan, Riteish Deshmukh, Maniesh Paul, Farah Khan Kunder and Aparshakti Khurana. Performers: Shahid Kapoor, Tiger Shroff, Kartik Aaryan, Ananya Panday, Sara Ali Khan. Singers/dancers include Guru Randhawa, YoYo Honey Singh, Divya Khosla Kumar, Tanishk Bagchi, Neha Kakkar, Rockstar DSP, Dhvani Bhanushali, Asees Kaur and Zahra S Khan.

NEXA from Maruti Suzuki India Limited stands committed to IIFA continuing their partnership for the sixth consecutive edition as the Title Sponsor of the IIFA Awards.

As the world looks forward to this year’s celebration of Hindi cinema with music and fashion at yet another exotic destination, the content promises to be aspirational and entertaining.

With its growing popularity across the world, IIFA today is recognised as a global institution in its own right, and a platform that is recognised as the most engaging celebration of Indian cinema.

Winners of the technical awards:

Sardar Udham: Cinematography (Avik Mukhopadhayay), Editing (Chandrashekhar Prajapati) Special Effects Visuals (NY VFXwaala, Edit FX Studios, Main Road Post Russia, Super8/ BOJP)
Atrangi Re: Choreography for ‘Chaka Chak’ (Vijay Ganguly), Background Score (AR Rahman)
Shershaah: Screenplay (Sandeep Shrivastava)
Thappad: Dialogue (Anubhav Sinha, Mrunmayee Lagoo)
Tanhaji The Unsung Warrior: Sound Design (Lochan Kanvinde)
83: Sound Mixing (Ajay Kumar P.B., Manik Batra)

Winners of the main awards:

Shershaah | Best Picture Category: Hiroo Yash Johar, Karan Johar, Apoorva Mehta, Shabbir Boxwala, Ajay Shah, Himanshu Gandhi 
Shershaah | Best Direction Category: Vishnuvaradhan 
Mimi | Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female): Kriti Sanon 
Sardar Udham | Best Actor In A Leading Role (Male): Vicky Kaushal 
Mimi | Performance In A Supporting Role (Female): Sai Tamhankar
Ludo | Performance In A Supporting Role (Male): Pankaj Tripathi
Atrangi Re & Shershaah | Music Direction: A.R.Rahman (Atrangi Re) Tanishk Bagchi, Jasleen Royal, Javed-Mohsin, Vikram Montrose, B Praak, Jaani (Shershaah)
Shershaah | Playback Singer (Female): Asees Kaur for ‘Raataan Lambiyan’ (Jubin Nautiyal in the Male equivalent of the same category and song)
Ludo | Best Story (Original): Anurag Basu 
83 | Best Story (Adapted): Kabir Khan, Sanjay Puran Singh Chauhan (Based on ICC World Cup 1983) Kausar Munir for the lyrics of the song ‘Lehra Do’
Bunty Aur Babli 2 | Best Debut – Female: Sharvari Wagh
Tadap 2 | Best Debut – Male: Ahaan Shetty

SportsBuzz.com are presenting the star-studded IIFA Weekend as Title Sponsors of IIFA Weekend 2022, also being the Co-Presenter of NEXA IIFA Awards.

The Sportsbuzz.com IIFA Weekend and NEXA IIFA Awards are co-powered by Rajshree Elaichi and the fast-growing reality content app JOSH.

Congratulations to all the winners!

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Join Us

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles